Print this page
ECHA had an election year in 2020. The new ECHA General Committee
will start its mandate on September 10th. The voting period ended on
June 15th. Lianne Hoogeveen was elected as the next president of ECHA,
Albert Ziegler was re-elected as vice-president, Colm O'Reilly
was re-elected as member of the General Committee, and
all the 3 other nominees, Szilvia Fodor, Elisabet Mellroth
and Georgia Tsoulfa were elected as General Committee members
with 91% to 98% of the votes. Congratulations and many thanks to ALL!!!
As we informed you before, the Porto ECHA Conference was postponed
to 31 August-3 September 2021. Due to this and the pandemic
the 2020 ECHA General Assembly will be held as an on-line meeting
using the Zoom program on September 10th 17.30 Central-Eastern
European time. ECHA members will receive a detailed information
together with the proposed Agenda soon.